Lakes International Language Academy
Multiple-Activity Schedule    (as of 03-23-19)
 
Activity Time  Opponent  Location  Comments
Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Tuesday, Nov 27, 2018
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018
  Basketball Boys High School 4:00PM-5:30PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
On 11/28, 12/5, and 12/12, the boys' high school team will practice from 4:00-5:30 due to the girls' middle school program having practice from 2:45-4:00.
Thursday, Nov 29, 2018
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Friday, Nov 30, 2018
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Tuesday, Dec 4, 2018
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 7:15PM  HighSchool for Recording Arts  LILA Main Campus Lower School
LILA Main Campus gym
 
       
Game is held at LILA's Main Campus 246 11th Ave SE, Forest Lake, MN 55025. Enter through gym doors (if you go to the back of the main parking lot, you will see a set of double doors). Enter through there and the gym will be on your left.
Wednesday, Dec 5, 2018
  Basketball Boys High School 4:00PM-5:30PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
On 11/28, 12/5, and 12/12, the boys' high school team will practice from 4:00-5:30 due to the girls' middle school program having practice from 2:45-4:00.
Thursday, Dec 6, 2018
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Away vs. Avail Academy  Calvin Christian High School         
The game is at 755 73rd Ave NE, Fridley, MN 55432 They share space with Grace Evangelical Free Church. Entrance is at Door D on the North side of the building. Parking lot is also located North of the building.
Friday, Dec 7, 2018
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Tuesday, Dec 11, 2018
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Wednesday, Dec 12, 2018
  Basketball Boys High School 4:00PM-5:30PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
On 11/28, 12/5, and 12/12, the boys' high school team will practice from 4:00-5:30 due to the girls' middle school program having practice from 2:45-4:00.
Thursday, Dec 13, 2018
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Friday, Dec 14, 2018
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 5:30PM  Away vs. Hiawatha Collegiate  Hiawatha Collegiate- HS Campus         
Note: The address for the game is: 3500 E. 28th St. Minneapolis, MN 55406
Monday, Dec 17, 2018
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 6:00PM  Minnesota State Academy for the Deaf  LILA Main Campus Lower School
LILA Main Campus gym
 
       
This game will be played at LILA Main Campus. 246 11th Ave SE, Forest Lake, MN 55025. Please enter through the gym doors. The gym doors are located toward the back of the main parking lot.
Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Wednesday, Dec 19, 2018
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Thursday, Dec 20, 2018
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 6:00PM  Groves Academy  North Lakes Academy         
This game is Groves Academy vs. LILA but will be held at North Lakes Academy Upper School gym.
Friday, Dec 28, 2018
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Tournament 7:00PM  Away vs. North Lakes Academy  North Lakes Academy         
Saturday, Dec 29, 2018
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Tournament TBD  Away vs. North Lakes Academy  North Lakes Academy         
Game times on Saturday, December 29th will be dependent on how we do against NLA at 7pm on Friday, December 28th.
Wednesday, Jan 2, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 9:30AM-11:00AM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Thursday, Jan 3, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 9:30AM-11:00AM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Friday, Jan 4, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 12:00PM-1:30PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Monday, Jan 7, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 7:15PM  Hiawatha Collegiate  LILA Main Campus Lower School
LILA Main Campus gym
 
       
Tuesday, Jan 8, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 4:00PM-5:30PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Starting January 8th, the boys' middle school and high school basketball teams will alternate weekly for early and late practices. 2:30-4:00 and 4:00-5:30
Wednesday, Jan 9, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 4:00PM-5:30PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Starting January 8th, the boys' middle school and high school basketball teams will alternate weekly for early and late practices. 2:30-4:00 and 4:00-5:30
Thursday, Jan 10, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 4:00PM-5:30PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Starting January 8th, the boys' middle school and high school basketball teams will alternate weekly for early and late practices. 2:30-4:00 and 4:00-5:30
Friday, Jan 11, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 6:00PM  Away vs. AFSA  AFSA         
Monday, Jan 14, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 5:45PM  Chesterton Academy  Lakes International Language Academy
LILA Main Campus gym
 
       
Tuesday, Jan 15, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 6:45PM  Hmong College Prep Academy  North Lakes Academy         
The game will be held at NLA Upper School but will be against Lakes International Language Academy. We are just using their gym as our gym is booked that day.
Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Thursday, Jan 17, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Friday, Jan 18, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Away vs. Math and Science Academy  Math & Science Academy         
Wednesday, Jan 23, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 4:00PM-5:30PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Thursday, Jan 24, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 4:00PM-5:30PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Friday, Jan 25, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Away vs. Shattuck St. Mary's  Shattuck-Saint Mary's         
Monday, Jan 28, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 7:15PM  AFSA  LILA Main Campus Lower School
LILA Main Campus gym
 
       
 (Rescheduled to 02-23-19)
Due to AFSA being closed for the weather, the JV and Varsity boys' basketball games at LILA are canceled tonight (1/28).
Tuesday, Jan 29, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Away vs. HighSchool for Recording Arts  High School for Recording Arts         
 (Rescheduled to 02-27-19)
Due to the cold temperatures/school being closed through Wednesday, January 30th. All after school activities/athletics/games/events, etc. are canceled on both Tuesday, January 29th and Wednesday, January 30th. Stay safe and warm! Go Dragons!
Wednesday, Jan 30, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
 (Postponed)
Due to the cold temperatures/school being closed through Wednesday, January 30th. All after school activities/athletics/games/events, etc. are canceled on both Tuesday, January 29th and Wednesday, January 30th. Stay safe and warm! Go Dragons!
Thursday, Jan 31, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School (Changed) 2:00PM-3:30PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Despite school being canceled on Thursday, January 31st, the boys' high school team will still hold practice to get them ready for their games on Friday. Practice will be from 2:00-3:30pm on Thursday, January 31st. Note: This is a change from the original schedule.
Friday, Feb 1, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 6:00PM  Away vs. North Lakes Academy  North Lakes Academy         
Monday, Feb 4, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 7:15PM  Kaleidoscope Charter  LILA Main Campus Lower School
LILA Main Campus gym
 
       
 (Date Changed from 02-07-19)
Tuesday, Feb 5, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School (Changed) 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Due to the fact that the middle school basketball team has an away game today, the high school team will take the early practice 2:30-4:00 on 2/5/19.
Wednesday, Feb 6, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 4:00PM-5:30PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Thursday, Feb 7, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
 (Postponed)
The boys' high school basketball team will take the early practice 2:30-4:00 on Tuesday, February 5th and Thursday, February 7th due to the fact that the boys' middle school team has away games on those two dates. Go Dragons!
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 7:15PM  Kaleidoscope Charter           
 (Date Changed to 02-04-19)
Friday, Feb 8, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 6:00PM  Away vs. Liberty Classical Academy  Liberty Classical Academy         
Monday, Feb 11, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 7:15PM  Avail Academy  Lakes International Language Academy         
There will be a JV game at 5:45 and a Varsity game at 7:15.
Tuesday, Feb 12, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Due to the weather, all after school activities are canceled on 2/12/19 with the possible exception of the girls' high school basketball game at NLA. Look for an email from the NLA coach for what they decide about that.
(Cancelled)
Wednesday, Feb 13, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Thursday, Feb 14, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Friday, Feb 15, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 6:00PM  Away vs. Groves Academy  Groves Academy         
Wednesday, Feb 20, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 4:00PM-5:30PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
 (Postponed)
Archery team will have an optional practice on 2/20. Musical should look for an email from the director.
Thursday, Feb 21, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 6:00PM  Liberty Classical Academy  Liberty Classical Academy         
LILA is the home team for this game even though it is at Liberty Classical Academy. LILA will wear dark jerseys.
Friday, Feb 22, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School (Changed) 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
The boys' high school basketball team will take the early practice (2:30-4:00) on Friday, February 22nd since the boys' middle school team has an away game.
Saturday, Feb 23, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 12:00PM  AFSA  LILA Main Campus Lower School
LILA Main Campus gym
 
       
 (Rescheduled from 01-28-19)
Monday, Feb 25, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Away vs. Kaleidoscope Charter  Kaleidoscope Charter School         
Tuesday, Feb 26, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Wednesday, Feb 27, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Away vs. HighSchool for Recording Arts  High School for Recording Arts         
 (Rescheduled from 01-29-19)
Thursday, Feb 28, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Tournament 7:00PM  Away vs. Math and Science Academy  Math & Science Academy         
Both Thursday, February 28th and Saturday, March 1st games will be parent transportation. They are both part of the Twin Cities Athletic Conference Tournament.
Friday, Mar 1, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-4:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
(Cancelled)
Saturday, Mar 2, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Tournament 12:00PM  Away vs. Chesterton Academy  Hiawatha Collegiate- HS Campus         
We will be playing Chesterton Academy on Saturday, March 2nd for the TCAC Conference tournament. The game will be held at Hiawatha Collegiate High School at noon. Admission is $5.
Monday, Mar 4, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Hmong College Prep Academy  North Lakes Academy         
We will be playing against Hmong Academy on Monday, March 4th at 7pm for the Sections tournament. Due to the unavailability of the LILA gym, the game will be held at North Lakes Academy Upper School. Admission is $10 per adult and $5 per student.
Tuesday, Mar 5, 2019
  Basketball Boys: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Away vs. Hope Academy  Hope Academy         
Wednesday, Mar 13, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 2:30PM-3:00PM    LILA Headwaters Gymnasium         
Uniform returns are Wednesday, March 13th, following the day of school. We will collect them one player at a time signed in for both sets of uniforms. They must be clean and in good condition.
Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019
  Basketball Boys High School 6:00PM    Vanelli's, 55 Lake Street S, Forest Lake, MN 55025         
Tuesday, April 16th: End of the Season Banquet at Vanelli's; Coach Lyn will send out an email with more details soon!